In Progress: Plush Deer, Mini Ghosties and Princess Leia

I thought I’d post a few in progress pics of things I’ve been working on lately.  I’ve been super busy meeting deadlines for plush shows, commissions, consignments, and making new plush for my Etsy shop.  Here are a few sneak peeks at what’s to come! 🙂

Here’s some deer in progress (some are the classic style, while others have mohawks!).  These wild and bright colours were inspired by all the crazy neon colours from the 90’s that are coming back.  Just walk into any shoe store, and you’ll know what I’m talking about.  😉

The pile of new deer grows!  My kitty Lucky just yawns as he watches me do all the work and he keeps sleeping in his box.  Haha. ♥

More Mini Ghosties are on the way, but Orange dosen’t look too happy about the idea of new friends!

[On the left] An army of Mini Ghosties is rising!!!

[On the right] An in-progress Princess Leia for the Stitch Wars show next month at Bear + Bird Gallery (which is also where I bought my lovely Cecy Meade drawing).  As you can see, I printed off some reference photos so I could get Leia’s design, costume, and colours just right.  Those circles will be her hair buns. 🙂

6 thoughts on “In Progress: Plush Deer, Mini Ghosties and Princess Leia

  1. I just LOVE your photos and descriptions. I can really better appreciate the work you are doing AND how much work it all is too!
    I love that mad/sad orange ghost. S/he makes me smile!
    The Princess is cool….nice to see how you stylize something that is such an iconic symbol to all us Star Wars fans. lol.
    It’s nice that Lucky approves too.
    And the colours you use!!! So bright and so exciting to look at!
    The new Mohawk deer are a riot too! Where will you be selling them dear?
    xoxoxooxxoxoxo

    • Thanks Mom! 🙂 Creating is such a long process, so it’s nice to have it documented. Lucky is a good little helper, but he’s sleeping most of the time! haha. 🙂

      Star Wars fan, eh? haha. 😉 I’m really happy to be a part of this show because it is so pop culture, and of course Mike loves it so much. I’ve finished up Leia and will post pics of her (and the other SW plush I made.. :O) in the next week or two.

      Yes, the mohawk deer will be for sale in my Etsy shop and at Chuckwa. 😀 (This will be in the next week or two… I have so much to get organized before the wedding.)

      PS. I love all of those bright colours because of you!!!

Leave a comment