Drawings: Life Drawing at Naked Splendour

This week I went with a friend’s suggestion and attended Naked Splendour at the Rosemary Branch Theatre. It was both a life drawing class and performance by model Philip Herbert. The ‘audience’ had paper + pencils and drew Philip in 3-10 minutes poses while he recalled amusing, weird and wonderful stories about his experiences of being a life drawing model. He recited humourous self-written poetry, shed real tears remembering Pavarotti’s death, and struck great poses to draw from. I haven’t gone to a life drawing class in years, and I forgot (or never realized) how much I really enjoy it.

Here are my sketches done on paper with a 2B graphite pencil:

2 thoughts on “Drawings: Life Drawing at Naked Splendour

  1. Wow. Those are really beautiful! I’ve always wanted to draw people put never could get the knack for it. I’m glad you had a good time. You are an amazing artist!

    Erin

Leave a Reply

